On The 10 Year Anniversary of Her Death RIP Aaliyah January 16, 1979 – August 25, 2001


More than a Woman (Aaliyah song)
Image via Wikipedia
Aaliyah

Today marks the 10 year anniversary of the untimely death of Aaliyah. I can still remember where I was when I heard we had about her passing. I can still remember the shock and sadness I felt. We never expect something like that. I never had the pleasure of meeting her but, even today, I still feel the loss. Hole in my heart is just as fresh as it was the day she died. It’s like there an empty place in me. Sometimes it’s hard for me to listen to her music knowing she is gone but, I know she is in heaven smiling down at the rest of us. One day after we all meet up in heaven, she’ll be singing for us again. Until then, rest in peace Aaliyah. We love and miss you so very much. We will be with you again one day. Love you.

Leave a Reply

