42nd NAACP Image Award Nominees | Hello Beautiful


Alicia Keys sing
Image via Wikipedia

Here are the nominees for the 42nd NAACP Image Award 2011

 

Outstanding New Artist
B.o.B
Bruno Mars
Jason Derulo
Nicki Minaj
Willow Smith

Outstanding Male Artist
Cee Lo Green
Jay-Z
Kanye West
Ne-Yo
Usher

Outstanding Female Artist
Chrisette Michele
Corinne Bailey Rae
Mary J. Blige
Rihanna
Sade

Outstanding Duo, Group, or Collaboration
Diddy-Dirty Money
Eminem & Rihanna
Herbie Hancock (feat. India.Arie, Chaka Khan, and others)
John Legend and The Roots
The Black Eyed Peas

Outstanding Music Video
“Fistful of Tears” – Maxwell
“Soldier of Love” – Sade
Un-thinkable (I’m Ready)” – Alicia Keys
“Whip My Hair” – Willow Smith
“Why Don’t You Love Me” – Beyoncé

Outstanding Song
“Bittersweet” – Fantasia
“Fistful of Tears” – Maxwell
“Forget You” – Cee-Lo Green
“Soldier of Love” – Sade
“Un-thinkable (I’m Ready)” – Alicia Keys

Outstanding Album
My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy – Kanye West
Now and Then – Smokey Robinson
Raymond v. Raymond – Usher
Soldier of Love – Sade
Wake Up! – John Legend and The Roots

I like it. What do you think?

42nd NAACP Image Award Nominees | Hello Beautiful.

2 thoughts on “42nd NAACP Image Award Nominees | Hello Beautiful

  1. I’m 76 years old and my grandson bought me a laptop or is it a notebook ?!, so I can start doing some thing with my time. I’ve too much time. (Folks enjoy it whilst your young). So now I spend lots of time surfing. I hit the orange button by mistake and it said subscribe or some thing so now I think I’ve subscribed !! Good day to you.

  2. Just building a site and have some images that require resizing. I do not wish to use the MS image editor that now appears to be part of the MS Office package under the regime on my new Windows 7 personal computer – so wonder if any person knows of a uncomplicated non-MS instrument for re-jigging pics ?

Leave a Reply

